Verified Reviews - PLANT CELL AND ENVIRONMENT
Note: Verified reviews are sourced from across review platforms and social media globally.

yong123 2023-07-17

Posted on July 1, 2023, it showed "under review" two days later. Currently, the name of the editor responsible for the manuscript can also be seen. However, nearly half a month has passed, and it still shows "under review." I don't know if it has been sent for review or if the editor hasn't processed it. Does anyone know what this situation means?

wjkvince 2023-07-03

May I ask if it has been three months since submission? I sent an email to the editor stating that I have received one evaluation result, but I have to wait for the opinions of two other reviewers. Once all are collected, the final result will be given. Can this be considered as a quick outcome?

JJ in Denmark 2022-11-24

Excuse me, senior, I submitted my manuscript through the new system, but it has been a week and it still shows as 'submitted'. I accessed the website from the link recommended upstairs, but I couldn't find my submission information. However, my supervisor has already received the submission email. Is PCE only sending emails to corresponding authors? Thank you! How long does it usually take for the status to change to 'with editor' or 'under review'?

JJ in Denmark 2022-11-24

Excuse me, senior, I have submitted my article through the new system, but it has been a week and it still shows as "submitted". I entered the website recommended from upstairs and found that my submission information was not there. However, my advisor has already received the submission email. Is PCE only for sending emails to authors? Thank you! How long does it usually take for the submission to move to the "with editor" or "under review" stage, senior?

JJ in Denmark 2022-11-24

Excuse me, senior, I submitted my article through the new system a week ago, but it still shows as "submitted". I entered through the website recommended upstairs, but couldn't find my submission information. However, my supervisor has received the submission email. Is PCE only for sending emails to authors? Thank you!

Gene+Model+Wheat 2022-10-29

The general arrangement will be made further on a weekly basis.

elquce 2022-10-28

Thank you, upstairs. Indeed, I need this link to see the real status. It turns out that the editor has not been assigned yet. I'll wait and see.

Gene+Model+Wheat 2022-10-27

You can see the status by accessing this website: http://mc.manuscriptcentral.com/pce. Do not access the official website, as it will show "under review" once you have submitted.

elquce 2022-10-26

May I ask what is the status of your submission now? Mine also showed "under review" on the second day. Does this mean it's being reviewed or is it still with the editor? Because I haven't seen any "with editor" status.

小灰灰科研狗 2022-10-22

Is the slow speed of the first trial due to the impact of the Russia-Ukraine conflict? It has been almost 3 months since the first trial and there is still no news.

小灰灰科研狗 2022-09-27

The amount of articles published is relatively low, the quality of the journals is acceptable, and the impact factor is relatively stable. However, compared to New Phytologist and Plant Physiology (which have a review period of around 2 weeks), the review process is too slow. The submission date and acceptance date indicated in the article are actually the dates of rejection and resubmission, so they are not informative. The actual review period for the first review is 2 months.

稻梦 2022-08-08

Top journals in the field of botany require high levels of innovation and have somewhat slow review speeds.

Leon 2022-03-31

Submitted in late November, rejected and resubmitted in early February, resubmitted again in mid-February, and accepted with minor revisions in mid-March. Never trust the revision dates on the article... I heard they're mostly from rejected submissions.

常洛 2021-08-20

I submitted on February 5th, made revisions on February 19th after the first review, and received acceptance on April 7th.

LingPan 2021-08-10

The first submission was made on March 5th last year, and a rejection with encouragement was received on April 27th. A major revision was made afterwards. Due to the pandemic, the second submission was delayed until April 31st this year, and then on May 25th, it was rejected with encouragement for the second time. After minor revisions, it was resubmitted on July 19th and is currently under review. Hopefully, it will be accepted this time.

Discover Peeref hubs

Discuss science. Find collaborators. Network.

Join a conversation

Become a Peeref-certified reviewer

The Peeref Institute provides free reviewer training that teaches the core competencies of the academic peer review process.

Get Started