关于 Peeref

关于我们 机构合作 常见问题
  • 基本信息
  • 账号问题
  • 期刊信息检索与评论
  • 论文检索与讨论
  • 审稿人认证
  • 科研社交
联系我们

常见问题

 

基本信息

什么是Peeref?
Peeref是一个大型的学术交流平台,旨在为世界各地的研究人员提供一个综合的论坛和社交网络,便于研究人员交流对科学出版物的看法,分享他们的期刊投稿和同行评审经验。Peeref会让你查看到最新的研究成果,与全球各地的科研学者建立紧密的联系。 另外,Peeref提供的教育培训服务会帮助你提高职业技能并推动科研向前发展。点击此处了解更多

账号问题

如何更改我的主页?或者如何更新我的账户信息?
登陆后,进入“用户设置”并点击“编辑资料”。 按照提示逐条填入你的信息。必填项有:用户名、国家/地区、机构、学科类别和研究方向。其他信息如你的职称是非必填项。点击“更新资料”后就完成了你的资料更新。你可以随时更新的你的个人资料。
如何更改我的邮箱地址?
通常情况下,你不能更改注册Peeref账号时填写的邮箱地址,因为该邮箱地址将对应你在Peeref的所有动态信息。
谁可以看到我的账户信息?
你的Peeref账户被分成两个部分:我的主页和用户设置。你的主页将作为公开的资料,所有Peeref的访问者可以看到你的主页。你的用户设置仅对你自己可见,并允许你更新主页上的信息。你可以通过点击网页右上角的头像来进入你的主页或用户设置。
Peeref会将我的信息泄露给他人吗?
Peeref 不会将你的信息分享给任何人 – 我们尊重你的个人隐私。在文章出版之前,我们不会展示关于该文章的任何信息。除非涉及到我们需要验证你的审稿经历,我们不会随意使用你的个人信息(包括邮件回执)。
如果我收到的激活账户的邮件失效了或我没有收到激活邮件,我该怎么做?
请将你的名字和邮箱地址发送至:support@peeref.com 我们会尽快答复你的问题。
我能使用一个其他平台的账户(如Google, Facebook的账户) 来登陆Peeref吗?
可以的。注册时选择使用你的Google 或Facebook 账户登陆,然后根据提示填写你的邮箱和用户名即可。登陆后,进入你的用户设置并点击个人资料,滚动到页面底部点击下一步。根据提示输入你的个人信息然后点击更新资料即可。
如何修改我的密码?
登陆后,进入你的用户设置页面并点击修改密码。 输入你当前的密码、你的新密码,并再次确认你的新密码。点击提交后你的密码就会自动更新。
我忘记密码了该怎么办?
在登录页面, 找到 “忘记密码?”的按钮,并输入与你的账号关联并已经验证激活过的邮箱地址。一封带有重置密码链接的邮件会发送到你的邮箱地址。点击邮件中的“重置密码”。再次进入Peeref的网站后,输入一个新的密码和你的邮箱地址。再次确认新密码后点击确认密码,该密码就成为了你在Peeref的新密码。
如何修改我的邮件偏好?
登陆后,进入你的用户设置页面,然后点击“邮件订阅”。你可以修改订阅的类型(例如:关于你关注的作者或期刊动态的通知)、定制对于期刊新文章的推送频率(每周、每月或每三个月一次),以及你从Peeref收到的邮件语种。 另外,你还可以提供关键词来获得更专业的结果。一旦你完成了设置,请点击保存设置。
如何更新我的学术论文?
登陆后,进入你的作者个人中心并点击我的学术论文。点击新增记录并填写相关的信息(如:文章题目、期刊名、作者、出版年份)。完成后点击提交。 或者在论文评议板块(https://www.peeref.com/zh/works)中搜索你的文章,只需点击一次后文章就会自动出现在你的作者个人中心中。
我发表的论文如何出现在我的资料中?
你可以将你的文章发表记录手动添加到你的用户设置中,然后相关信息会直接展示在你的主页上。一旦你更新了自己的文章记录,它们将展示在你的首页已发表论文的部分,且会按照时间顺序排序。对于每一篇文章,Peeref将尽可能多地展示你提供的信息,例如标题、期刊名、作者姓名、出版年份、关键词、概要、和图表或者是图片或图文摘要。
我该如何删除作者个人中心的消息?
Peeref的系统会自动删除超过3个月的消息。如果你想删除3个月内的消息,只需单击你想要删除的通知或私信右下角的删除按钮即可。
我可以拒绝收到Peeref上其他研究人员发给我消息吗?
黑名单功能正在开发中,敬请期待。
我的审稿经历会显示在我的主页上吗?
不会。如果你从你的作者个人中心上传了一个次审稿经历,它们是不会展示在你的个人主页上。当然你也可以登陆后进入你的作者个人中心,在我的审稿记录中上传、编辑或删除你的审稿记录。

期刊信息检索与评论

Peeref会展示哪些期刊呢?
我们的平台涵盖了Web of Science数据库中所有的SCI和SCIE的期刊.如果你希望看到的期刊信息未包含在Peeref的数据库中,请通过以下邮箱联系我们:support@peeref.com
Peeref提供了期刊的哪些数据?
我们列出了每个期刊的CiteScore和CiteScore排名。
什么是CiteScore?
CiteScore是一个新的评价期刊(于2016年首次发布)的指标。它被用于摘要和引文的数据库Scopus。了解更多关于CiteScore,点击链接:https://journalmetrics.scopus.com/index.php/Faqs 进行查看(提示:这个链接会让你离开Peeref的网站)
我可以在Peeref上发表关于期刊的什么评论呢?
你可以分享和期刊交流的经验(例如投稿给期刊的过程或是进行同行评审中交流的过程)。不论好与坏,你的经验都可以帮助到他人,让他们在投稿或接受同行评审前做出明智的决定。 请诚实地填写你的投稿经历并使用专业的语言。从读者的角度来看,关于期刊质量的评价也是可以发表的。如果你对某个期刊某篇单独的文章发表评论,请你在论文评议的部分搜索对应的文章后在该文章下发表评论。
我可以删除之前发表的期刊评论吗?
不能。一旦评论出现在我们的网站上,你就不能自行将其删除。如果你希望删除某条评论,你必须使用你在Peeref注册的邮箱发送邮件至: support@peeref.com 。或者如果你有任何想要更新的信息,你可以回复之前那条评论并在新的评论中撰写内容。
我可以匿名发表评论吗?
可以。你可以在评论中选择显示你的用户名或匿名。

论文检索与讨论

Peeref展示了哪些文章?
我们的平台涵盖了从2008年开始,所有在我们网站上罗列出的期刊所对应的文章。
我可以对Peeref目前未展示的文章进行评论吗?
该功能还在开发中。当然,你可以在你的用户设置中添加你过去发表的文章信息,而其他用户会你的首页看到这些信息 。
Peeref多久会更新一篇新出版的文章?
当一篇新文章在线出版后,大约几天到几周的时间内,Peeref就会更新。
我可以对文章发表什么样的评论?
你可以发表任何与该文章科学性、方法与论文介绍的内容。请诚实地评论并使用专业的语言表达。
我该如何声明是某篇文章的作者?
请前往文章搜索板块并找到你想要认领的文章。在作者列表中找到你的名字并填写弹出的表单。
某人和我重名了并认领了一篇我的文章,我该怎么办?
请将该情况通过邮件反馈给我们:support@peeref.com

审稿人认证

我必须注册后才能完成Peeref的审稿人认证吗?
是的,不论你是否已经有了审稿经验或者想完成Peeref的审稿人认证资格,都需要先进行注册。
该证书是免费的吗?
对,该证书是完全免费的。
完成所有的课程需要花费多久呢?
学习所有的模块一共大约需要30分钟。取决于你花费多少时间在回答问题上,你大约一共会花费45分钟左右来完成整个课程。
期刊、大学或其他机构如何知道我拥有Peeref认证的审稿人资质呢?
期刊编辑或者其他组织的成员会访问Peeref来获取审稿人资料。他们会看到你资料中Peeref的审稿人认证资质并根据你所在研究领域的经验搜索到你。因此,请确保这些信息的准确输入并定期更新这些数据!你也可以在你的简历、实验室网站或任何你选择的地方列出你参与平台和你的证书。
会有一个资质认证测试吗?
是的,在完成学习模块后,将会一个包含15题的测试。
如何判断测试成功与否?
当你答对了15题中的11题及以上时,你会通过该测试。
我该如何知道测试结果?
测试结束后,系统会自动核查你提交的答案并立刻将结果显示在屏幕上。
如果我未通过测试会怎么办?
在测试完成6个小时后,你可以重新进行测试。在你第一次考试失败后,你应当快速地复习一下之前的视频,这会让你可以做好充分地准备来通过第二次测试。

科研社交

“Protocol,” “Reagent”和“Reprint三者有什么不同?
一般的需求信息通常都适用于这三类。第一类是实验方法或者是对某个实验特定的某一部分细节的描述。第二类是试剂、细胞系、设备等材料的购买信息。第三类是直接向作者咨询或索要他们个人的文章或预印本。
其他研究学者的信息都是准确的吗?
一般来说,我们建议作者对其他研究学者提出的问题做出准确的回答。然而信息的准确性是不能保证100%准确的。就像对待其他论坛的信息一样,建议你带着怀疑的眼光看待Peeref上的信息。

About Peeref

About us Partnerships FAQ
  • General info
  • User account
  • Journal information search and commenting
  • Publication search and discussion
  • Reviewer certification
  • Researcher connection
Contact us

FAQ

 

General info

What is Peeref?
Peeref is a large communication platform designed to provide researchers around the world with an integrated forum and social network to exchange insights on scientific publications and share their journal submission and peer review experiences. Peeref allows you to view the latest research activity, build collaborations with global scientists, and offers educational services to enhance your career and move science forward. Read more about Peeref here.

User account

How do I edit my user profile? Or, how do I update my account information?
After logging in, navigate to your Author Center and click Edit my Profile. Scroll down and fill in the fields with your information. The form requires you to list your user name, country/region, academic institution, research area (subject category) and research field. Other information, such as your job title, are not required. Click Update your Profile and you’re set. You can update your profile at any time.
How do I change my email address?
By default, the email address you used to sign up with Peeref cannot be changed. This email serves as the email address for any correspondence with Peeref.
Who can see my account information?
Your Peeref account is split into sections: your Homepage and your Author Center. Your Homepage serves as your public profile, which is visible to any visitor on the Peeref website. Your Author Center is visible only to you and allows you to update the information present on your Homepage (public profile). You can navigate to your Homepage or Author Center by clicking on your profile picture on the top right of the Peeref website.
Does Peeref share my information?
Peeref won’t share any of your information - we respect your privacy. We will never display information about manuscripts until they have been published, and we do not use any of your private information included in forwarded email receipts or reviews other than for verifying reviews.
My activation email doesn’t work and/or I never received an activation email. What do I do?
Please send an email with your name, email address and subject to support@peeref.com. We will respond to your inquiry ASAP.
Can I connect an account (Google, Facebook) to Peeref?
Yes. Sign up Peeref with your Google or Facebook account, and then follow prompts to fill out your email and nickname. After logging in, navigate to your Author Center and click Edit my Profile. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Next. Enter your information in the appropriate field and click Update your Profile.
How do I change my password?
After logging in, navigate to your Author Center and click Change the Password. Enter your current password, your new password, and confirmation of your new password. Click submit and your password will be automatically updated.
What if I forgot my password?
On the login page, follow the “Forgot password?” link and enter the verified email address associated with your account. An email with a password reset link will be sent to that email address. Click “Reset Password” from the email. After being redirected to the Peeref website, enter a new password and confirmation of that password with your verified email address. This will be your new password for your Peeref account.
How do I change my email preferences?
After logging in, navigate to your Author Center and click Email Subscription. You can change the type of subscription (e.g., notifications related to authors or journals you follow), the custom feed frequency of new journal articles (weekly, monthly, or every three months), and the language of the emails you receive from Peeref. Additionally, you can provide keywords to receive more specialized results. Once you’re all set, click Save Preferences.
How do I upload my publications?
After logging in, navigate to your Author Center and click Published Papers. Click Add a New Record and fill in the fields (e.g., Title, Journal Name, Author(s), Year of Publication) with the relevant information. Click Submit. Or, simply search your paper under Publication (https://www.peeref.com/works), claim it with one click, and it will automatically appear in your Author Center.
How are my publications shown on my profile?
Your publication history can be manually added from your Author Center and will be displayed on your Homepage. Once you have uploaded your publications, they will be visible in the Published Papers section of your Homepage. Publications will be sorted by publication date by default. For each article, Peeref will display as much information as you provide, such as the title, journal name, author(s), publication year, keywords, summary and even figures or graphical abstracts.
How do I delete messages in my Author Center?
The Peeref system will automatically delete any notices that are greater than three months old. If you want to delete a notice sooner than that, simply click the Trash symbol in the lower right corner of the particular notice or message you want to delete.
Can I stop other researchers from sending me messages on Peeref?
Unfriending or blocking settings are under development.
Are my reviews visible on my Homepage?
No. Once you upload a review via your Author Center, the review will not be visible on your Homepage. You can, however, upload, edit and delete any of your professional peer reviews by logging in to your Author Center, navigating to Peer Reviews, and clicking the appropriate function in the My Peer Reviews section.

Journal information search and commenting

What journals does Peeref have?
We include all journals that are currently in the Web of Science’s Science Citation Index Expanded list. If you wish to see the information of a journal not currently listed on Peeref, please contact us at support@peeref.com.
What metrics does Peeref list for the journals?
We list each journal’s CiteScore and CiteScore ranking.
What is CiteScore?
CiteScore is a new metrics (first released in 2016) that measures journals’ citation performance. It is used in the abstract and citation database Scopus. To learn more about CiteScore, go tohttps://journalmetrics.scopus.com/index.php/Faqs (Warning: this link will direct you away from the Peeref site).
What comments about journals can I post on Peeref?
Please share your experience interacting with the journal (e.g., submitting papers to the journal or conducting peer-review for the journal). Good or bad, your experience can help other users make informed decision before they submit to the journal or accept a peer-review request. Please be honest and use professional language. Thoughts about the general quality of the journal, from a reader’s point of view, can also be posted. If you have comments about a specific paper in that journal, please go to publication search and post your comment under that paper.
Can I delete a comment on a journal I posted previously?
No. Once a comment appears on the website, you will not be able to delete it without our manual assistance. Should you wish to delete a comment, you have to send an email to support@peeref.com from the email account you registered at Peeref. Or, if you have any updated information, you can reply to that comment and write the new information in the new comment.
Can I post my comment anonymously?
Yes. You can choose to display your username with your comment or show it as from an anonymous user.

Publication search and discussion

What publications does Peeref cover?
We cover all papers published in our listed journals since 2008.
Can I add publications currently not listed on Peeref and comment on them?
This function is under development. However, you can add your past publications from your profile and other users will be able to see those publications.
How soon will a new publication show up on Peeref?
Shortly after a paper is published online; within days to weeks.
What comments can I post under the publications?
Anything related to the science, methods, and presentation of the paper. Please be honest and use professional language.
How do I claim a paper?
Go to publication search and find the paper you want to claim. Click your name in the author list and fill out the pop-up form.
Someone else who has the same name as me claimed one of my papers. What can I do?
Please report this to us by emailing support@peeref.com.

Reviewer certification

Do I have to register to complete the Peeref reviewer certification?
Yes, whether you have existing reviews to upload or want to complete the Peeref certification, it all starts with registering an account.
Is the certification free?
The certification is absolutely, 100% free of charge.
How long will it take to complete the course?
The learning modules total less than 30 minutes of total play length. Depending on how long you spend on the questions, you can expect to spend 45 minutes or less on the entire certification course.
How will journals, agencies and institutions know that I am a Peeref-certified reviewer?
Journal editors and other organizational staff visit Peeref to access reviewer profiles. They will see your Peeref certification in your profile and will be able to search you out based on your areas of expertise; so be sure to enter and update these regularly! You can also list your participation in the platform and your certification on your CV, laboratory website, or anywhere else you choose.
Is there an exam for certification?
Yes, there is a short exam comprised of 15 questions to be completed after reviewing the modules.
Is it pass/fail?
Correct, the exam is pass/fail based on acquiring 11 of 15 possible points.
How will I know the result?
The test will be graded and the result shown on your screen immediately after the completion of the test.
What if I do not pass?
You can retake the certification exam as necessary to complete the process after 6 hours. A quick review of the slides after a failed first exam should have you adequately prepared to pass on the second try.

Researcher connection

What is the difference between “Protocol,” “Reagent” and “Reprint?”
Requests for information generally fit these 3 types. The first is a protocol, or more detailed protocol, for a specific part of an experiment. The second is the specific purchase information for a reagent, cell line, equipment, etc. The third is a request directly to the authors for an individual copy of their manuscript or preprint.
Is information provided by other researchers guaranteed accurate?
Authors are generally motivated to provide accurate answers to queries from other researchers. However, information cannot be guaranteed. Proceed with the same general skepticism as you would in any scientific forum.