Verified Reviews - ACM COMPUTING SURVEYS
Note: Verified reviews are sourced from across review platforms and social media globally.

liuyang666 2023-07-24

May I ask how long the "awaiting decision approval" status of your first round of feedback has been?

liuyang666 2023-07-24

May I ask how long the Awaiting Decision Approval status of your first round of feedback has lasted?

大杆子 2023-07-20

I have been waiting for four months... hoping for a good outcome.

KamiPan 2023-04-14

I think this journal is relatively fast now. The initial review took four months, and the major revision and minor revision took some time.
2022.7.17 Submitted
2022.11.22 Major Revision
2023.1.16 Major Revision Submitted
2023.3.10 Minor Revision
2023.4.7 Minor Revision Submitted
2023.4.13 Accepted

iceli 2022-10-26

2021.6.17 submit - Submitted on June 17, 2021
2022.5.23 major revision - Major revision requested on May 23, 2022
2022.8.19 resubmit 修改稿 - Revised version resubmitted on August 19, 2022
2022.10.4 minor revision - Minor revision requested on October 4, 2022
2022.10.19 accept - Accepted on October 19, 2022

The manuscript took nearly three years, equivalent to over half of a master's or doctoral program, from preparation to acceptance.

horizon776 2022-06-17

I filed it on January 3rd this year, and it went under review on the 6th. However, it has been 5 months now and still no response. I hope they can provide a major overhaul.

zb_kevin 2021-08-01

2020.3.12 submit - Submitted on March 12, 2020.
2020.12.31 Major revision - Major revision requested on December 31, 2020.
2021.2.19 resubmit 修改稿 - Resubmitted with modifications on February 19, 2021.
2021.5.31 Minor revision - Minor revision requested on May 31, 2021.
2021.7.8 Accept - Accepted on July 8, 2021.

From the preparation to completion of the manuscript, it took about 3 years. The review process to acceptance took 1 and a half years, which is very long.

wangjiaoshou1990 2021-07-24

My just submitted document was told to exceed 35 pages within 1 day and required modifications. I adjusted the formatting to 28 pages and submitted it for review the next day... I don't know what happened.

iceli 2021-06-19

Under review in just two days.

Heyong 2021-04-12

Hello, I would like to inquire about how long it takes for an editor to be assigned after submitting a paper. It has been over a month since I submitted my paper and it has still not been assigned an editor. Have you encountered this situation? Should I send an email to inquire about it? I have heard from experienced individuals online that it is not recommended to send emails.

Find Funding. Review Successful Grants.

Explore over 25,000 new funding opportunities and over 6,000,000 successful grants.

Explore

Add your recorded webinar

Do you already have a recorded webinar? Grow your audience and get more views by easily listing your recording on Peeref.

Upload Now