Verified Reviews - Science Advances
Note: Verified reviews are sourced from across review platforms and social media globally.

龙云 2021-10-22

2021.4.16 under evaluation
2021.5.10 editor invited
2021.5.13 editor invited
2021.5.13 under evaluation
2021.5.20 under evaluation
2021.6.15 under evaluation
2021.6.17 to review
2021.6.22 to review
2021.6.28 to review
2021.7.2 to review
2021.7.15 to review
2021.7.30 to review
2021.8.4 to review
2021.8.6 under evaluation
2021.8.9 Revision
2021.10.3 From Revision
2021.10.6 To Author
2021.10.7 To Review
2021.10.8 To Review
2021.10.19 under evaluation
Unknown result

Dengke 2021-10-20

I submitted to Science Advances, but when I clicked on "new submission," it kept showing "unexpected error occurred. please contact AAAS administrator!" How can I resolve this? Thank you.

登科147258 2021-10-20

I have a question for everyone. I am trying to submit my paper to Science Advances, but when I click on "new submission," it keeps showing an error message: "unexpected error occurred. please contact AAAS administrator!" Can anyone please advise me on how to solve this? Thank you very much!

Medicine 2021-10-06

The first submission will undergo review by 3 editors before deciding whether it should be sent for external review.
First, it will be reviewed by an editor;
Then, after two days, it will be "Under Evaluation" and the status will remain unchanged, but the time will continue to update;
Around 3-4 weeks after the submission, it will be sent for external review ("To Review");
After another 1.5 months, it will undergo major revisions and will be reviewed by three reviewers ("In Revision");
After completing the necessary experiments, it will be sent back for review;
After one week, it will be sent for external review again, and after one month, the second review comments will be received;
After completing the necessary experiments, it will be sent back for review;
After three days, it will be accepted, and during this time, the status will be displayed as "Under Evaluation".
This is for reference purposes.

Robinsonc 2021-09-24

Record the status every day.
2021.08.27 submit/Under Evaluation
2021.08.31 Under Evaluation
2021.09.07 Under Evaluation
2021.09.08 Under Evaluation
2021.09.10 Under Evaluation
2021.09.12 Under Evaluation
2021.09.13 Under Evaluation
2021.09.14 Under Evaluation
2021.09.16 Under Evaluation
2021.09.20 Under Evaluation
2021.09.23 Under Evaluation
2021.09.24 To Review

Stayed in the editorial department for a month before being reviewed, occasionally updating the status information. This is the slowest journal I have ever submitted to.

huang_geo 2021-08-23

Submitted on December 1, 2020, the editor found two reviewers. In April 2021, we received the reviewers' comments, one requiring minor revisions and the other requiring major revisions. The editor provided one month to make the necessary changes. After resubmission, it took about 20 days to receive the final acceptance. Lastly, it is worth mentioning that the journal is definitely a good one, although the review process may be slightly slow, the reviewers are still very professional, and the article must have strong originality.

Timothy Zhang 2021-08-04

Hello, "4次to review" means there are four reviewers, right? Thank you!

龙云 2021-07-08

2021.4.16 Submitted under evaluation
2021.5.10 Editor invited
2021.5.13 Second editor invited
2021.5.13 Second submission under evaluation
2021.5.20 Second update under evaluation
2021.6.15 Third update under evaluation
2021.6.17 To review
2021.6.22 Second submission to review
2021.6.28 Third submission to review
2021.7.2 Fourth submission to review

龙云 2021-06-17

2021.4.16 Submission under evaluation
2021.5.10 Editor invited
2021.5.13 Second editor invited
2021.5.13 Second submission under evaluation
2021.5.20 Second update under evaluation
2021.6.15 Third update under evaluation
2021.6.17 To review

龙云 2021-06-14

2021.4.16 Submission under evaluation
2021.5.10 Editor invited
2021.5.13 Second editor invited
2021.5.13 Second under evaluation
2021.5.20 Second update under evaluation
It has been two months already, and the status is still with the editor. It's really too slow... I wish it could be rejected immediately.

龙云 2021-06-14

I have never encountered garbled characters. I am using the Chrome browser. Why don't you try using a different browser?

Adair 2021-05-19

Hello, I am preparing to submit to Science Advances, but I keep encountering an error message after clicking "New Submission": "Unexpected error occurred. Please contact AAAS Administrator!" Have you ever encountered this issue? Thank you very much.

龙云 2021-05-13

2021.4.16 Submission under evaluation
2021.5.10 Editor invited
2021.5.13 Second round editor invited
2021.5.13 Second round under evaluation

龙云 2021-05-13

2021.4.16 Post under evaluation
2021.5.10 Editor invited
2021.5.13 Second editor invited

4479 2021-05-10

Brother, may I trouble you to ask where I can download the submission template for "Science Advances"? I only found the template instructions on the website. Thank you.

龙云 2021-05-10

2021.4.16 Submission under evaluation
2021.5.10 Editor invited

龙云 2021-05-08

I have been under evaluation by the editor since April 16th until now. It's too slow...

Liana1234 2021-04-16

20210321投稿 translates to "submitted on March 21, 2021."

20210416 状态是under review,但是assigned 还在editor手里,请问是不是还没送审啊?? translates to "As of April 16, 2021, the status is under review, but it is still with the editor. Does this mean it has not been sent for review yet?"

海阔天空1986 2021-03-25

Do I need to change the format before submitting for review? Thank you.

references 2021-03-13

2020.07.25: Submitted/under evaluation
2020.08.13: To review
2020.11.30: Revision decision
2021.01.17: Revision submitted
2021.01.25: To review
2021.03.09: Accept-Technical Hold

Translated:

2020.07.25: Submitted/under evaluation
2020.08.13: To review
2020.11.30: Revision decision
2021.01.17: Revision submitted
2021.01.25: To review
2021.03.09: Accept-Technical Hold

吃点小海鲜 2021-03-04

Does anyone know why it is always "under evaluation" and the "last activity date" keeps changing? What is the situation?

Coco12345 2021-03-01

What is the status of reviewing the draft?

ww-geo 2021-01-27

Hello, I would like to ask, how long does it take for the submission to be reviewed? How long does it usually take for "under evaluation"? It has been a month for me and it is still in this status. Thank you.

ww-geo 2021-01-27

Hello, how long does it take for your submission to be reviewed? How long did it take for "under evacuation"? Thank you.

ww-geo 2021-01-27

Hello, is it like this every month? I've been submitting for two weeks and still in the same state. According to reason, this journal should be very fast, right?

凤鸣七天 2021-01-26

Hello, I wanted to ask what the status of your manuscript is currently. Is it still under evaluation? Because I submitted mine around the same time as yours, and it has been two months already, but it is still in this status.

Discover Peeref hubs

Discuss science. Find collaborators. Network.

Join a conversation

Add your recorded webinar

Do you already have a recorded webinar? Grow your audience and get more views by easily listing your recording on Peeref.

Upload Now