认证评论 - BMC PLANT BIOLOGY
注: 认证评论选取于全球各个学术评论平台和社交媒体。

老菜鸟一枚 2023-08-07

The representatives have already started the peer review, so wait for it. Good luck.

一只小菜鸟 2023-08-03

I want to know what "Submission under peer review" means. It has been taking too long for this message to show up, and it's difficult to wait.

老菜鸟一枚 2023-07-31

Continue to update. There was a status that was not updated in time due to delays in the experiment.

On July 31, 2023, 1 reviewer report was received. It feels quite fast. The reason for the speed of the first reviewer is unknown, whether it is because the reviewer happened to have time or if they believe that the article's writing is not good and provide rejection suggestions. These are all speculations, so we can only continue to wait, hoping for a good result, and hoping that the journal will continue to improve.

老菜鸟一枚 2023-07-20

Actually, I have submitted the manuscript for a while and I thought it would be good to share it with everyone for reference.

Below is my specific submission process:
Submitted the manuscript on June 20, 2023.
Technical review displayed on June 20, 2023.
Received the first reply for technical review on June 29, 2023.
Passed the technical review on July 1, 2023.
Submission under peer review displayed on July 1, 2023.
Revision received on July 4, 2023.
Submission under peer review on July 5, 2023.
Until today, the status has not changed.

Let me share my thoughts. Firstly, this journal is open-access, and the price is relatively cheaper compared to other open-access journals. Open-access has its pros and cons for researchers. If the project funding is sufficient, open-access is more beneficial. Regarding the peer review process, they pay special attention to the materials and methods, especially the rationality of the materials. For example, whether the plant materials are rare species and whether there is qualification for research need to be explained. This is my first time submitting to this journal, and I had to make three revisions. The editorial team is responsible. They say that 5 points is a turning point, and some people say that the impact factor of this journal will decrease next year. I don't think so. The rigorous attitude of this journal already indicates that it will only get better and won't decrease.

lz2021 2023-06-14

A very good botanical journal, very rigorous, with detailed descriptions of materials and methods. A score of 5 is a watershed, and it is said that the next year's impact factor of this journal will still be above 5.

changj 2023-05-09

Excuse me, how can this problem be resolved? I have also received it twice.

changj 2023-05-05

The format has been modified for nearly half a month. How long does it take to wait for the editor's assessment and review?

参商 2023-04-04

2022.11.02 submission
The format was modified and revised by the editor for 5 rounds.
Submitted for external review on 2023.01.13.
Received feedback from external review on 2023.02.08.
Made minor revisions and sent it back on 2023.02.22.
It is now 2023.04.04 and the manuscript is still with the editor. They sent me modification suggestions along the way, which were supposed to be addressed earlier. The editor's coordination work is not very good.
I have been waiting for a long time, it's really too slow.

fish 2023-02-11

It has been over half a year since submission, with two reminders in between, but there has been no response so far. All I can say is: be cautious when submitting!!!

天南海bei 2022-12-16

May I ask how to do this? Where exactly should I write it? This issue has come up in both technical reviews...

xiaoxie_1999 2022-10-10

The luck is good, after submitting the manuscript, made a small revision. Met only good people.

aaaaaa村 2022-06-25

Can you send an email to ask about the editing? Mine is probably about a week after the editor invites and then it will begin under review in 2-3 weeks.

aaaaaa村 2022-06-25

Hello, I also submitted an article to this journal recently and I wanted to ask you, has a reviewer provided feedback yet? It doesn't show on the system, so I'm not sure how to view it. Do we need to receive feedback from both reviewers before receiving an email?

卡巴斯基 2022-06-20

After consulting with everyone, the editor requested to modify the format. After submitting the revised version, it has been displaying "amendment received" for almost a month, and it still hasn't been under review. What does this mean?

LuoM 2021-11-24

August 9, 2021 - submission
August 21, 2021 - Reviewer invited
October 20, 2021 - Inquire about the review progress
October 25, 2021 - Receive reviewer's suggestions, minor revisions
November 11, 2021 - Resubmit the revised article
November 23, 2021 - Receive email notification
——————————————————
Very fortunate, only minor revisions were needed, and the article was accepted after the revisions. It happened just a few days before the graduation defense. Thank you, journal!

hhqqqq 2021-09-11

Posted on October 14, 2020.
In early November 2020, the editor returned and requested additional detailed information to be included.
Revised on December 2, 2020 (major revision, with 3 reviewers, expert opinions greatly helped improve the paper).
Revised again on December 26, 2020.
Revised again on February 6, 2021 (one reviewer provided a few minor suggestions).
Revised again on February 10, 2021.
Minor revision on February 25, 2021, mainly due to a few sentences in the materials and methods section that were found to be repetitive with a previously published paper. Plagiarism check is strict, so it is advised not to use sentences from previously published articles.
Revised again on March 1, 2021.
Accepted on September 7, 2021. (Not sure if it was due to a change in the system causing delay in acceptance or a change in the editor, as the editorial department mentioned in early July that they were still waiting for the reviewers' opinions. After a long wait, finally received good news.)
Hope everyone can wait for the day of acceptance.

姚宇 2021-08-24

投入于2020年10月,于2021年4月完成,对于开源项目来说,周期相对较长,并且经历了无数轮的小修。有时由于试验材料的问题,可能需要单独返修多次,来回折腾了很长时间。但是一旦进行了小修,问题就解决了。顺便提一句,在经历了无数次小修后被拒稿后,我经过一周的挣扎后决定向副编辑发送了邮件,我觉得我还能挽救一下。当天晚上,我收到了邮件,告知稿件被接收,并且改为小修状态。经过修正后,稿件最终被接收了。

hodor 2021-07-24

My assessment took a month, and now Xiaoxiu has returned for another evaluation. I have been waiting for half a month now ?.

weichaowong 2021-07-19

I submitted it at the end of May, and on June 10th, the status showed that I received the reviewer's comments. The status has changed three times in between, all indicating that I received the reviewer's comments. Currently, it is still in the hands of the editor for editing and evaluation. How long will it take to complete the evaluation?

weichaowong 2021-07-18

I submitted it at the end of May, and on around June 10th, the status showed that the review comments were received. The status has changed three times in between, all indicating the receipt of review comments. Currently, it is still in the hands of the editor for editing and evaluation. I have the same question, how long will it take for the evaluation to be completed?

萍萍 2021-07-18

I also supported BMC in this situation. May I ask what happened to your manuscript afterwards?

rocky 2021-07-14

$2850

zzf 2021-07-07

I would like to ask how much is the layout fee? Thank you.

hodor 2021-06-09

How long do we have to wait for the editor's evaluation and review comments? It has been half a month since I submitted it to the editor...

kiwifruit 2021-05-17

Are you using the new submission system or the old one? I am using the new one. After the first review, when I submitted the revised manuscript, the status has been "editor evaluating revision" all along.

huqiuqian 2021-05-16

Xiao Xiu has been back for 2 months and still hasn't received any news. May I ask everyone what the reason is?

千远 2021-05-06

The magazine has changed its submission system, which has affected the processing speed of recent articles.

kiwifruit 2021-04-21

How long did it take from your submission to getting the first results? I submitted on April 6th and the external review was completed on April 20th. I am now waiting for the editor's decision, but it feels too fast and not promising.

liu-RJ 2021-04-21

Excuse me, everyone. The manuscript has already undergone a major revision and several minor revisions. After returning the revised draft to the editor, the system status has remained in the "editorial assessment" phase for a month and a half! May I ask what is the situation? Thank you for your guidance!

summersummer 2021-04-18

It took so long from receiving the edited draft to acceptance. It took me a month to receive feedback, make revisions, and now it's been half a month without any news. I'm still wondering if there is any problem or something.

Find Funding. Review Successful Grants.

Explore over 25,000 new funding opportunities and over 6,000,000 successful grants.

Explore

Become a Peeref-certified reviewer

The Peeref Institute provides free reviewer training that teaches the core competencies of the academic peer review process.

Get Started